Curriculum and Instruction

Department of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

Mrs. Lori Carmichael-Howell Mrs. Lori Carmichael-Howell

Assistant Director of Special Education
lori.carmichael-howell@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. Anna Cook Mrs. Anna Cook

Special Programs Coordinator
anna.cook@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. Ronna Flynn Mrs. Ronna Flynn

District Instructional Coach
ronna.flynn@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mr. Mark Fuson Mr. Mark Fuson

Technology Integration Specialist
mark.fuson@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. Nadine Gilkison

Technology Integration Specialist
nadine.gilkison@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Dr. Sharon Kight Dr. Sharon Kight

Director of Special Education
sharon.kight@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. Jennifer Lambert Mrs. Jennifer Lambert

Special Education Data Clerk
jennifer.lambert@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. Haley Mulligan Mrs. Haley Mulligan

Supervisor of Analytics and Assessment
haley.mulligan@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mrs. April Power Mrs. April Power

Secretary of Special Programs
april.power@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Office: 317-862-2411

Mission Statement:

Our mission is to instill in all students a passion for lifelong learning and to inspire each one to contribute as a responsible citizen to the future of our interconnected world.

Vision:

We are a community of caring individuals who value learning and take responsibility for our global future.

Core Values:

We believe that. . .

  • all people have inherent worth and bring unique gifts and talents to our community
  • all people with a passion for learning who accept responsibility for their choices improve the quality of life
  • our community’s strengths lie in the foundation provided by families and our willingness to embrace diversity
  • consistently engaging in honest communication creates an informed and trusting community that is nurturing and respectful
  • our children’s opportunities rely upon their skills to compete in an interconnected, interdependent world
  • challenging ourselves commits us to change and fosters continuous growth